#### COUNCIL

#### **24 JANUARY 2017**

#### ADDENDUM REPORT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

### A.4 REVIEW OF THE ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS

(Report prepared by Ian Ford)

Following the recent decision of Councillors J Chittock, B A Poonian and M J Skeels Jnr. to join the Conservative Group and the sad death of Councillor M J Hughes and in accordance with Section 15(1)(e) of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and Regulation 17(b) of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 a further review of the allocation of seats to political groups has been carried out.

Following that further review and in accordance with the wishes of the affected Group Leaders revised appointments have been made and are set out in the Schedule attached to this report.

RECOMMENDED – That, in accordance with the wishes of Group Leaders, Council approves the schedule of Members that it is proposed should serve on each of the Council's Committees and Sub-Committee, which are subject to the Widdicombe Rules.

IAN DAVIDSON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## COUNCIL

## **24 JANUARY 2017**

# ADDENDUM BACKGROUND PAPERS LIST FOR REPORTS OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## A.4 REVIEW OF THE ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS

Widdicombe Calculation dated 23 January 2017.

# COMMITTEES/SUB-COMMITTEE (24 JANUARY 2017) [REVISED]

# **WIDDICOMBE**

Committee		Conservative	Holland Residents	Independent	Labour	No Group/Vacant	UKIP
Audit Committee (Chair: Coley) (V/Chair:Griffiths)	5	Coley Griffiths Poonian	0	0	0	Vacant 1	Stephenson 1
Community Leadership & Partnerships Committee (Chair: Fairley) (V/Chair: Baker)	11	Amos Baker Fairley Land Poonian	King 1	Yallop 1	I J Henderson Parsons	0	Newton Raby
Corporate Management Committee (Chair: Steady) (V/Chair: Platt)	8	Baker Chittock Massey Platt	0	Steady 1	Parsons 1	Scott 1	1 Whitmore
Council Tax Committee (Chair: Miles) (V/Chair Vacant)	5	Chittock Miles	0	0	0	Vacant (x2)	Bray 1
Human Resources Committee (Chair Callender) (V/Chair: Chapman)	14	Amos Callender Cossens Ferguson Massey Skeels Snr.	Broderick 1	Chapman 1	1 Calver	Bucke Porter	Bennison Bray Pemberton

Licensing & Registration Committee (Chair: Cossens) (V/Chair: Callender)	15	Amos B Brown M Brown Callender Cossens V E Guglielmi Skeels Jnr	7	1 Winfield	White	1	J Henderson	Bucke Porter	Raby Watson Whitmore
Local Plan Committee (Chair Stock) (V/Chair: Turner)	15	Amos G V Guglielmi Land Platt Skeels Snr. Stock Turner	7	Broderick	Chapman	1	1 I J Henderson	Cawthron Scott	Bray Newton Stephenson
Planning Committee (Chair: White) (V/Chair Heaney)	11	Baker Fairley Heaney McWilliams	4	0	White	1	1 Fowler	Gray Vacant	Bennison Everett Hones
Service Development & Delivery Committee (Chair: Griffiths) (V/Chair: V E Guglielmi)	8	Griffiths V E Guglielmi Miles Skeels Jnr.	4	0	Yallop	1	Fowler 1	0	Hones Pemberton
Standards Committee (Chair: Heaney) (V/Chair: Honeywood)	7	Heaney Honeywood Nicholls	3	0	Steady	1	0	Cawthron J Brown	Whitmore 1

General	8	3	1	1	1	0	2
Purposes Sub-		Cossens	Winfield	White	J Henderson		Raby
Committee		V E Guglielmi					Watson
(Chair:V E		Massey					
Guglielmi)							
(Vice: Cossens)							